Recognizing and Honoring the People Who Make Prairie Special … and Amazing!

On Wednesday, September 17, Dr. Nat Coffman, Head of School, Mrs. Imogene Johnson, Chair of the Board of Trustees, and Prairie faculty and staff gathered in the atrium of the Johnson Athletic Center to celebrate the successful start of the new school year, welcome new teachers and staff members, and recognize and honor members of the Prairie community who have reached major service milestones at the school. In their remarks, Dr. Coffman and Mrs. Johnson gratefully acknowledged the vital contribution that each employee makes to Prairie, day in and day out. Indeed, every member of the Prairie team plays a key role in ensuring that our school continues to achieve its mission and purpose.

The celebratory dinner this year was especially noteworthy for honoring those colleagues who have reached the service milestones of 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30 and 35 years. Please celebrate and honor with us the following individuals who have reached those significant anniversaries of service at The Prairie School…

Faculty Celebration Dinner Photo Gallery (view entire album)

Screen Shot 2014-09-18 at 8.24.05 AM


View Profiles Here …

Screen Shot 2014-09-18 at 8.50.34 AM


Links of Interest

Meet Our New Faculty

At Prairie, we employ over 130 faculty and staff members who make a difference in the lives of our students and families — they are educators, mentors and leaders. This year, we welcome fifteen new faculty members, and we look forward to their contributions to our students’ education and to the entire Prairie School community. Read More …