Basketball – Boys’ Varsity

Message Board:




2021/22 Boys’ Basketball


2020/21 Boys’ Basketball – VARSITY

Awards and Achievements

  • D4 State Runner-Up &  Sectional Champions
  • Regional Champion – 5th consecutive year!
  • 2nd in Metro Classic Conference
  • Recorded most victories (24-4) in program history
  • All Conference & All County:  Coming soon!
  • Regional Champions – 4th consecutive year
  • Season ended early due to COVID-19 pandemic
  • Kody Krekling:  Honorable Mention All County
  • Antual Nesbitt: All Conference, All County, All State
  • Ashe Oglesby: Honorable Mention both All Conference & All County
  • Asanjai Hunter: Honorable Mention All Conference
  • Regional Champions – 3rd consecutive year!
  • All Conference Honorable Mention: Isaiah Hoyt, Jack Polzin, Quinton Stafford
  • Antuan Nesbit: 2nd Team All Conference
  • Sectional finalist
  • Metro Classic Conference and Regional champions
  • Top 10 ranking all season
  • Milwaukee Journal Sentinel Team of the Week -January 29, 2018
  • JC Butler: Conference and Racine County Player of the Year, AP 1st Team All State, WBCA All State, Racine and The Prairie School’s all time leading scorer with 2090 career points
  • Troy Mikaelian: 1st Team All Conference, 2nd Team All County
  • Logan Krekling: 2nd Team All Conference, All Conference Honorable Mention, led Conference and County in assists
  • Additional All Conference Honorable Mentions:  Buddy Ladwig (also All County Honorable Mention) and Teddy May
  • Metro Classic Conference co-champions.
  • Regional Champions
  • JC Butler:  1st team All Conference, Conference Player of the Year, 1st Team All County, 1st Team WBCA AII State
  • Logan Krekling: 2nd Team All Conference, 2nd Team All County
  • Mitchell Krekling: All County Honorable Mention
  • Buddy Ladwig: All Conference Honorable Mention
  • Troy Mikaelian: 2nd Team All Conference, All County Honorable Mention
  • February 25, 2016 – 1st win over Racine St. Catherine’s in program history 59-34
  • JC Butler:  1st team All Conference
  • Logan Krekling: All Conference Honorable Mention
  • Troy Mikaelian: 2nd Team All Conference
  • Non-conference champs 5-1
Coaching Staff

Head Coach:
Jason Atanasoff

Varsity Assistant Coaches:
Sammie Woodward
Jersey Eickhorst
Tony Stafford