Tennis – Boys’

Message Board:

Start Date: March 27, 2023

Practice and game schedules are published on the Athletics Calendar, where you may download an app and subscribe receive game and practice text and email alerts.




Awards and Achievements

  • Record: 8-8 (3-2)
  • Conference Champions
  • County Runner-Ups
  • All-Conference Awards
    • 1st Team: Ben Menzhuber ’25 4s, Carson Emery ’25 3s, Calvin Sharpe ’23 & Jon Orth ’25 1d
    • 2nd Team: Taej Desai ’23 2s
  • All-County Awards
    • 1st Team: Calvin Sharpe ’23 & Jon Orth ’25 1d
  • Calvin Sharpe ’23 & Jon Orth ’25 1d: State Qualifiers
  • Record: 6-2 (5-0)

Season cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic.

  • Manitowoc Invitational, Racine County & Metro Classic Conference Champs
  • Special State qualifiers:  Gabe Perez & Anthony Babu (doubles), Pranav Bajaj (singles)
  • Anthony Babu & Finn Chilsen: 1 Doubles Conference Champ & 1st Team All Conference
  • Nick Ruffo: 2 Singles Conference & County Champ and 2nd at Sectionals
  • Kethan Bajaj:  3 Singles Conference & County Champion
  • JD Dreifuerst: 4 Singles County Champ, 3 Doubles 2nd Team All Conference
  • Racine County & Metro Classic Champions
  • Peter Lamberton: All County Player of the Year, 1 Singles Special Qualifier Individual State, County Champion and Conference Runner Up
  • Pranav Bajaj: 2 Singles Conference Champ, 2nd Team All County Singles
  • Nick Ruffo: 3 Singles Conference and County Champ, All County Honorable Mention
  • Kethan Bajaj: 4 Singles Conference Champ
  • Wesley Eaton: 2 Singles County Champ and 2nd Team All County Singles, 2 Doubles Conference Champ
  • DIno Tousis: 1 Doubles Special Qualifier for Individual State, Conference 2nd, 1st Team All County Doubles
  • Anthony Babu: 2 Doubles County and Conference Champ, 2nd Team All County Doubles
  • Lucas Goelz: 1 Doubles Special Qualifier Individual State, County and Conference Champ, 1st Team All County Doubles
  • Ryan Anderson and Sebastian Best, 3 Doubles Conference Champions
  • Season record: 19-4
  • Division 2 State Team Champions
  • Conference Champions, Subsectional and Sectional Champions
  • 1st at Manitowoc Invitational, Prairie Quad and Brown Deer
  • Juan Perez: 3rd consecutive Racine County Player of the Year
  • 1st Team All County:  Peter Lamberton, Andrew Liu and Jacob Ruud
  • 2nd Team All County: Rohan Banerjee, Lucas Goelz, Dino Tousis
  • Individual State Qualifiers: Rohan Banerjee, Peter Lamberton, Andrew Liu, Juan Perez and Jacob Ruud
  • 3rd Place State Doubles: Peter Lamberton and Jacob Ruud
  • Season record: 12-4
  • Conference Champions
  • Subsectional Champions, 2nd at Sectionals.
  • Racine County Champions
  • Individual State Qualifiers: Peter Lamberton, Andrew Liu, Rohan Mhaskar, Juan Perez, Kurt Ringwalt, Jacob Ruud,
  • Juan Perez: Racine County Player of the Year
  • Season Record 17-5
  • Racine County Tournament Champions
  • Conference Champions
  • Subsectional Full Team Qualifiers
  • 1st in Subsectional and 2nd in Sectional
  • State Qualifiers: Juan Perez, Andrew Liu, and Doubles Ian Foster and Fordy Leipold.
  • Juan Perez: 2nd Place D2 State 1 Singles, Racine County Player of the Year
  • Season Record 14-4
  • Metro Conference Champions
  • All Conference 1st Team: Zane Navratil, Thomas Ware, Ian Foster, Rohan Mhasker, Charles Seaks and Rosholt, Chris Porter and Kurt Ringwalt
  • All Racine County:
    1st Team: Zane Navratil, Thomas Ware, Charlie Lamberton and Fordy Leipold
    2nd Team: Charles Seakes and Charles Rosholt
  • Racine County Player of the Year: Zane Navratil
  • 2nd in WIAA Sectional
  • State Qualifiers: Zane Navratil and Thomas Ware
  • Thomas Ware 7th in State
  • Zane Navratil – WIAA Division 2 Back to Back State Singles Champion
Coach Contact Info:

Head Coach:
Nich Schafer

Assistant Coach:
Mike Johnson