The TPS community says 'Thank You' to this year's seniors.

By Brendan O'Brien | Student Life, Upper School

In a year unlike one any of us had ever experienced, The Prairie School Class of 2021 stepped up again and again to lead our student body in innumerable, impactful ways.

If Prairie is a place where the mark of a successful education is how well our students grow into leaders capable of capitalizing on the opportunities afforded them, this year proved the formula is very much working.

From outdoor theater productions, to winning a WIAA Division 4 Boys’ State Soccer Championship and finishing as State Runner-Up in the WIAA Division 4 Boys’ State Basketball Championship, to a 7th Place State Science Olympiad finish, to all the little moments in-between, this school year was highlighted by the Class of 2021’s resiliency, creativity, and collaboration.

As they now move on to the finest colleges and universities in the country, they do so with our profound gratitude and respect. We will always remember the way this group led our community during a truly unforgettable time.

Congratulations Prairie School Class of 2021, and thank you.

This year’s graduates will be attending the following schools this fall:

Arizona State University
Auburn University
Augustana College
Barnard College
Belmont University
Butler University
Carroll University
Carthage College
Clemson University
Davidson College
Fashion Institute of Technology
Florida Southern College
Gateway Technical College
Grinnell College Grinnell
Indiana University (Bloomington)
Kalamazoo College
Lynn University
Macalester College
Marquette University
Montana State University
New York University
Northern Arizona University
Northwestern University
Ohio University (Main Campus)
Pennsylvania State University (Main Campus)
Savannah College of Art and Design
St. Norbert College
The American Business School of Paris Paris France
University of California (Irvine)
University of Iowa
University of Minnesota (Twin Cities)
University of Notre Dame
University of Redlands
University of Wisconsin (Madison)
University of Wisconsin (Oshkosh)
University of Wisconsin (Parkside)
University of Wisconsin (Platteville)
University of Wisconsin (Whitewater)
Viterbo University
Wake Forest University