Everett McKinney's Final Assembly is One to Remember

Students in the Upper School gathered in the John Mitchell Theatre on Monday, April 29th for the annual Honors Award Assembly. Awards were presented by members of the faculty. This year’s winners are listed below.

It was the final assembly overseen by Everett McKinney, Head of Upper School, who will retire this summer after 29 years at Prairie. In true Everett fashion, his final dismissal of the students was something they will never forget. You can watch the video below.

Class of 2019 Awards

TPS Athletic Career Commitment Award: Quinton Stafford
Scholar Athletes: Claire Coffman and Nick Ruffo
Athletes of the Year: Vincent Guardiola and Jolie Larson
Social Studies Award: Evan Schlicht
Math: Chase Giles
English: Bennett Reinhardt
Science Award: Pranav Bajaj
Art Award: Sam Fosbinder
Instrumental Music Award: Evan Schlicht
Vocal Music Award: Camila Garcia-Novelli
Theatre Award: Dylan Kane
Tech Theatre Award: Reilly Geary
Chinese Award: Cathryn Szulczewski
French Award: Gloriana Campos and Lauren Zenisek
Spanish Award: Madeline Yde
Kontra Award: Hailey Stoltenberg

Motto Award: Lizzy Hokanson and Bennett Reinhardt
Head of School Award: Jordanne Orlowski and J.D. Dreifuerst
Medallion Award: Camila Garcia-Novelli

Weidner Awards

9th Grade –  Izzi Gustitus
10th Grade – Dorian Ferguson
11th Grade –  Andrew Langendorf
12th Grade –  Konnor Kamm and Alex Quebbeman